Skip To Main Content

About Us

We are Lyon County School District, located in Northern Nevada.

Lyon County School District, with over 9,000 students and 1,100 staff members is the fourth largest school district in Nevada. LCSD is comprised of 18 schools located in five unique attendance areas including Dayton, Fernley, Silver Springs, Smith Valley and Yerington. Each school boasts highly qualified instructional leaders accompanied by caring and dedicated staff, who work tirelessly to ensure the learning needs of each student are realized.

The district motto of “Every Student…Every Classroom…Every Day” comes to life when you step into the classroom and see students engaged in rigorous learning opportunities.

We invite you to visit our schools and see what we are all about!

2023 State of the District

First page of the PDF file: 2023StateoftheDistrict