Board Members

a month ago

Lyon County Logo


Bridget Peterson, Trustee 

District VI - Dayton

775-246-8325

peterson.bridget@lyoncsd.org


Bridget Peterson, Clerk


Holly Villines, Board President 

District V - Mason and Smith Valleys

775-741-7914

villines.holly@lyoncsd.org


District IV - Silver Springs Charles Shirley

Sherry Parsons, Trustee 


District I - Fernley

775-575-4466

parsons.sherry@lyoncsd.org


District III - Dayton John Stevens

Barbara Jones, Trustee 


District IV - Silver Springs

206-816-9794

jones.barbara@lyoncsd.org



Lyon County Logo    

Neal McIntyre, Trustee 

District II - Fernley

775-233-0524

mcintyre.neal@lyoncsd.org


Lyon County Logo   

 Phil Cowee, Board Clerk 
District III - Dayton

775-742-1441

pcowee@lyoncsd.org






Michael Hogan


District VII - Fernley

775-560-7927

hogan.michael@lyoncsd.org

Please direct questions to:

mheim@lyoncsd.org

Pursuant to AB451

For the 2021 calendar year, all members of the Lyon County School Board of Trustees have successfully completed a minimum of six hours of professional development as required by NRS Chapter 386 (AB451).

School Board Meeting Schedule

a month ago

Lyon County School District

IF YOU ARE DISABLED AND REQUIRE SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS OR ASSISTANCE AT THE MEETING, PLEASE NOTIFY US AT 

775-463-6800 X 10034 AT LEAST ONE WEEK PRIOR TO THE MEETING.  

The Board of Trustees welcomes members of the public to attend their open meetings, held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm unless otherwise noted. Agendas are published three working days before each meeting and show the order of business to be followed.

Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Dayton Intermediate School, Dayton
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, September 27, 2022
Silverland Middle School, Fernley
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, October 25, 2022
PLC, Silver Stage Middle School, Silver Springs
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Yerington Intermediate School, Yerington
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, December 20, 2022
Dayton Elementary School, Dayton
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Cottonwood Elementary School, Fernley
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, February 28, 2023
Silver Stage High School, Silver Springs
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
Yerington High School, Yerington
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, April 25, 2023
Sutro Elementary School, Dayton
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, May 23, 2023
East Valley Elementary School, Fernley
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, June 27, 2023
Silver Stage Middle School, Silver Springs
Live Stream YouTube


Tuesday, July 25, 2023
District Office, Yerington
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, August 22, 2023
Dayton High School, Dayton
Live Stream YouTube


Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Fernley High School, Fernley
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, October 24, 2023
Silver Stage Elementary School, Silver Springs
Live Stream YouTube

Tuesday, November 28, 2023
Yerington Elementary School, Yerington
Live Stream YouTube


Tuesday, December 19, 2023 (3rd Tuesday of the month due to the Christmas Holiday)
Riverview Elementary School, Dayton
Live Stream YouTube